Leave a comment

Some good info here.

Paul:

I just recently 'returned' to SM after a 'tech vacation'. No, didn't go anywhere in particular, just shut out the noise for 5 days. I don't think I missed much, as my world didn't come crashing down around me. The same followers, friends, connections, were all still there. Funny thing about Twitter ~ I gained more followers, and I wasn't utilizing the auto post.

Onto THAT touchy subject of auto posts… I schedule one every day or two. It contains nothing more than the one post a day (at the most) of 'self promotion'. The rest of my time is spent in actual socialization. Connections, reading other people's work/writing/posts, responding as thoughtfully/witty as 140 characters will allow.

Like the points you make ~ so grateful, actually. It's always nice to get affirmation from another that some of my thoughts and choices on social media aren't necessarily 'wrong'!

Source: http://www.steamfeed.com/when-social-media-becomes-overwhelming/#comment-41752

Author: Confluence Social Marketing

A Confluence is the meeting of multiple rivers that when combined, form a new name. This is our marketing concept. We at Confluence Social Marketing strive to make all aspects of Social and Mobile marketing work together as a unified force. By thinking and planning intelligently, the results will be measurable and cost-effective.

Leave a Reply

