Leave a comment

Some good info here.

Kout, Kred, TrustCloud and the other social scoring platforms are in their infancy. The algorithms will improve with time. Something new may come along and blow our socks off. I hear the negative about these scores all the time.

One thing is certain, concerning my scores, if I do not engage with my audience my scores take a hit. Currently my numbers on Klout and Kred are just an ego boost and a great metric to monitor my engagement. Check out my article, "7 Actions Every Influencer Can Do on Klout Right Now".

My recent post Escape to Panama on Google Plus Hangouts

Source: http://www.steamfeed.com/is-social-scoring-the-future-of-influence-marketing/#comment-42192

Author: Confluence Social Marketing

A Confluence is the meeting of multiple rivers that when combined, form a new name. This is our marketing concept. We at Confluence Social Marketing strive to make all aspects of Social and Mobile marketing work together as a unified force. By thinking and planning intelligently, the results will be measurable and cost-effective.

Leave a Reply

